Green Smoothie Challenge Day 1

Breakfast:
half a liter of green smoothie: 4 cups spinach, 2 medium bananas, 1 cup kiwis and strawberries, 1 cup apple, 4 cups water,2 tbs flax seeds.

Morning Snack: I didn’t eat all the stuff I prepared, more or less half of this:

1/2 cup light hummus, 1 medium carrot, 1 small cucumber, 1 medium courgette, 1 stick of celery, half medium red bell pepper.

Afternoon Snack:

The other half a liter of green smoothie.

Lunch:

soup: 118 gr peas, 59 gr carrots, 300 gr diced tomatoes, 1 scallion, 1 banana pepper, 1/2 tbs tahini. It was YUMMY!

Dinner: huge salad: I forced myself to eat a little bit more than half of it, but then I gave up, I was exploiding!
Salad: 3 champignons, 2 medium tomatoes, 2 cups rucola (more or less), 1 1/2 cup roman salad, 223 gr (1.266 cup) red kidney beans, 1/3 cup fennel.

Dressing: 1 dl (less than 1/2 cup) Chef AJ’s Unprocessed House Dressing!

Drink:

2 liters of water, more or less 9 cups.

It was really too much for me! If I want to keep eating the hummus (chickpeas), I will have to cut a little bit the lunch or the dinner. I thought it wasn’t enough to eat “only” the seond half of smoothie for lunch, but I think I am definitely gonna do it, and eat hummus and veggies again during the afternoon.

Exercise: (66 mins, according to MyFitnessPal I burned 446 Kcal*)

Cardio: 20 mins jogging, 36 mins biking

Strenght: 10 mins mixed abs, biceps, lunges.

* I decided to do not track my food and exercise anymore. After listening The China Study on youtube, I understood that there is no point.

Vitamin Supplement:

1 tablet of complete woman vitamins and mineral.

